Your Councillors

There are 47 seats on the Council:

Labour 24
Lib Dem 19
Conservative 3
Independent 1

Leader of the Labour Group: Councillor Claire Douglas
Leader of the Liberal Democrat Group: Councillor Nigel Ayre
Leader of the Conservative Group: Councillor Chris Steward
The Rt. Hon. The Lord Mayor: Councillor Margaret Wells

Portfolio Holders
Portfolio Executive Member
Leader inc. Policy, Strategy and Partnerships Councillor Claire Douglas
Deputy Leader and Economy & Culture Councillor Peter Kilbane
Children, Young People and Education Councillor Robert Webb
Health, Wellbeing and Adult Social Care Councillor Lucy Steels-Walshaw
Environment and Climate Emergency Councillors Jenny Kent
Finance, Performance, Major Projects, Human Rights, Equality and Inclusion Councillors Katie Lomas and Anna Baxter (job-share)
Housing, Planning and Safer Communities Councillor Michael Pavlovic
Transport Councillor Kate Ravilious

More Information about your Councillor


Back to the top of the page