Local democracy during coronavirus

During coronavirus, we've made some changes to how we're running council meetings. See our coronavirus updates for more information on meetings and decisions.

Outside body

Ainsty 2008 Internal Drainage Board



To view minutes click Here




Formed on 1 April 2011 to incorporate the Acaster, Appleton Roebuck and Copmanthorpe and Marston Moor Internal Drainage Boards.  Its purpose is to control drainage districts under the jurisdiction of the Board.  Further information about the Board can be found at www.yorkconsort.gov.uk/ainsty2008.html





Meetings are held five times a year, usually January, March, June, September and November on Monday evenings at the Copmanthorpe Methodist Church, Main Street, Copmanthorpe.


City of York Council officer contact:


Steve Wragg

Flood Risk and Asset Manager

City & Environmental Services


Hazel Court

York. YO10 3DS

01904 553401






Contact information

Mr Bill Symons

Clerk to the Board
York Consortium of Drainage Boards
Derwent House, Crockey Hill
YO19 4SR

Phone: (01904) 720785

Fax: (01904) 720800

Website: http://www.yorkconsort.gov.uk/ainsty2008.html

York City is not responsible for the content of any external link

Our representatives


Back to the top of the page