Local democracy during coronavirus

During coronavirus, we've made some changes to how we're running council meetings. See our coronavirus updates for more information on meetings and decisions.

Browse Executive Forward Plans

Executive, 2023

Executive Members

Cllr Keith Aspden - Leader including Policy, Strategy and Partnerships
Cllr Andy D'Agorne - Deputy Leader and Executive Member for Transport
Cllr Andrew Waller- Executive Member for Economy and Strategic Planning
Cllr Paula Widdowson - Executive Member for Environment and Climate Change
Cllr Nigel Ayre - Executive Member for Finance and Performance
Cllr Carol Runciman - Executive Member for Health and Adult Social Care
Cllr Denise Craghill - Executive Member for Housing and Safer Neighbourhoods
Cllr Darryl Smalley - Executive Member for Culture, Leisure and Communities
Cllr Keith Orrell- Executive Member for Children, Young People and Education
Cllr Ian Cuthbertson- Executive Member without Portfolio

The Forward Plan

The Forward Plan contains details of all forthcoming decisions to be taken by the Executive and Executive Members in City of York Council. The Plan gives details of the required decision and who will be taking it and when.

The vast majority of issues in this Plan will be identified as being of ‘normal’ importance. However, some are classified as requiring a key decision. For more information about Key Decisions see Definition of a Key Decision

Getting Involved

For information on how residents and interested parties can participate in the council’s decision making process or at meetings see How to get involved

The current Forward Plan is the first plan in the list below:

Click the following link to view Executive meetings from 03/06/00 to 26/04/11.


Back to the top of the page