Local democracy during coronavirus

During coronavirus, we've made some changes to how we're running council meetings. See our coronavirus updates for more information on meetings and decisions.

Your Councillors by Ward

There are 47 seats on the Council:

Lib Dem 21
Labour 17
Green 3
Conservative 2
York Independent Group 2
Independent 2


Leader of the Lib Dem Group: Councillor Keith Aspden
Leader of the Labour Group: Councillor Claire Douglas
Leader of the Green Group: Councillor Andy D’Agorne
Leader of the Conservative Group: Councillor Paul Doughty
Leader of the York Independent Group: Councillor David Carr
The Rt. Hon. The Lord Mayor: Councillor Chris Cullwick

Portfolio Holders
Portfolio Executive Member
Environment and Climate Change Councillor Paula Widdowson
Health and Adult Social Care Councillor Carol Runciman
Children, Young People and Education Councillor Ian Cuthbertson
Culture, Leisure and Communities Councillor Darryl Smalley
Finance and Performance Councillor Nigel Ayre
Economy and Strategic Planning Councillor Andrew Waller
Housing and Safer Neighbourhoods Councillor Denise Craghill
Deputy Leader and Transport Councillor Andy D'Agorne
Leader inc. Policy, Strategy and Partnerships Councillor Keith Aspden

More Information about your Councillor

 Acomb Ward

 Bishopthorpe Ward

 Clifton Ward

 Copmanthorpe Ward

 Dringhouses and Woodthorpe Ward

 Fishergate Ward

 Fulford and Heslington Ward

  • Councillor Keith Aspden

    Fulford and Heslington Ward

    Liberal Democrats

    Leader of the Council- Policy, Strategy and Partnerships

 Guildhall Ward

 Haxby and Wigginton Ward

 Heworth Ward

 Heworth Without Ward

 Holgate Ward

 Hull Road Ward

 Huntington and New Earswick Ward

 Micklegate Ward

 Osbaldwick and Derwent Ward

 Rawcliffe and Clifton Without

 Rural West York Ward

 Strensall Ward

 Westfield Ward

 Wheldrake Ward


Back to the top of the page