Notice of a public meeting of


City of York Outbreak Management Advisory Board



Councillors Aspden (Chair), Runciman (Vice-Chair) and Myers


Ian Floyd - Chief Operating Officer, CYC

Sharon Stoltz - Statutory Director of Health for the City of

York, CYC

Amanda Hatton - Corporate Director of People, CYC

Siân Balsom - Manager, Healthwatch York

Marc Bichtemann - Managing Director, First York

Lucy Brown - Director of Communications, York

Teaching Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

James Farrar - Local Enterprise Partnership

Professor Charlie Jeffery - Vice Chancellor and

President, University of York

Phil Mettam - Track and Trace Lead for Humber, Coast

and Vale, NHS Vale of York Clinical Commissioning


Dr Simon Padfield - Consultant in Health Protection,

Public Health England

Mike Padgham - Chair, Independent Care Group

Steph Porter - Acting Director of Primary Care and

Population Health, NHS Vale of York Clinical

Commissioning Group

Alison Semmence - Chief Executive, York CVS

Dr Sally Tyrer - General Practitioner, North Yorkshire

Local Medical Committee

Lisa Winward Chief Constable, North Yorkshire Police



Wednesday, 19 May 2021



5.30 pm



Remote Meeting








1.          Declarations of Interest 





2.          Minutes of the Meeting held on 7 April 2021 


(Pages 1 - 8)



3.          Current Situation in York - Presentation 





4.          York Outbreak Management Plan 


(Pages 9 - 68)



5.          Update from Sub-Group: Universities and Higher Education Establishments 


(Pages 69 - 70)



6.          Communications Update 


(Pages 71 - 92)



7.          Items for Next Agenda 





8.          Dates of Future Meetings 





9.          Any Other Business






For more information about any of the following please contact Democratic Services at

·        Business of the meeting

·        Any special arrangements

·        Copies of reports and

·        For receiving reports in other formats