DUNNINGTON PARISH COUNCIL

Clerk: Mrs Jessica Bedford 15 Wistowgate, Cawood, Selby, YO8 3SH Tel: 07562 333508. Email: <u>parish.clerk@dunningtonparishcouncil.gov.uk</u> Chairman: Cllr Gill Shaw

Minutes of the Annual Meeting of Dunnington Parish Council held on the 9th May 2022 at 7.30pm in the Tower Room, St Nicholas Church, Church Street, Dunnington

Present: Cllr Shaw (Chairman), Cllr Brooks, Cllr Ruston, Cllr Turnbull, Cllr Dykes, Cllr Swallow, Cllr Ford, Cllr Thompson, Cllr Rees-Gay and the Clerk

Ward Cllr M Rowley attended

1 <u>ELECTION OF A CHAIRMAN</u>

Following a discussion, it was proposed by Cllr Ruston, seconded by Cllr Thompson and resolved by a show of hands to appoint Cllr Gill Shaw as Chairman

2 DECLARATION OF ACCEPTANCE OF OFFICE TO BE SIGNED BY THE CHAIRMAN

The Chairman signed their declaration of acceptance of office

3 ELECTION OF A VICE CHAIRMAN

It was resolved not to have a Vice Chairman at this time

4 PARISH COUNCILLORS RESPONSIBILITIES TO BE DEFINED:

It was resolved to define the Councillors responsibilities as shown in appendix A

<u>Appendix A</u>

	CLLR DYKES	CLLR TURNBULL	CLLR SHAW	CLLR BROOKS	CLLR FORD	CLLR KAY	CLLR RUSTON	CLLR REES -GAY	CLLR JACKSON	CLLR THOMPSON	CLLR MAGGS	CLLR SWALLOW	Clerk
Finance,													
Strategy and													
Audit Committee													
Planning Group													
Cemetery													
Management													
Group													
Police Liaison													
Dunnington													
Playing Fields													
Representative													
Activity Park													
Group													
Highways													
Group													
Communicatio													
n Group													
Environment													
Group													
Dunnington													
Primary School													
Liason													

Dunnington Scouts and							
Guides Liason							
In-Bloom Liason							
Parish Land							
and Buildings							
Group							
Dunnington							
Reading Rooms Liason							
Emergency							
Contact Officer							
Neighbourhoo d Plan Group							
YLCA							
Representative							
s (2)							
Responsible							
financial officer							
Footpaths							
group							
Chairman Allotment							
Group							
Jubilee Group							
Bull Balks	 						
Group							

It was resolved that a Special Events group will be established if required