Skip to Content

City Of York Council

Council and democracy header

Your Councillors

There are 47 Councillors in total

Labour 21
Conservative 9
Lib Dem 9
Green 2
Independent 4
Labour Independent 2

Leader of the Labour Group: Councillor Dafydd Williams
Leader of the Conservative Group: Councillor Chris Steward
Leader of the Lib Dem Group: Councillor Keith Aspden
Leader of the Green Group: Councillor Andy D’Agorne
Leader of the Independent Labour Group: Councillor Ken King
The Rt. Hon. The Lord Mayor: Councillor Ian Gillies

Portfolio Holders
Portfolio Cabinet Member
Leader, Finance & Performance Cllr Dafydd Williams
Deputy Leader Cllr Tracey Simpson-Laing
Transport, Planning & Economic Development Cllr David Levene
Education, Children & Young People Cllr Janet Looker
Communities Cllr Tracey Simpson-Laing
Culture, Leisure & Tourism Cllr Sonja Crisp
Health & Community Engagement Cllr Linsay Cunningham

More Information about your Councillor